Kipsie

By Kipsie

In days gone by

The sign reads ~

           DIPPING PLACE OF POTWATER

         ANCIENT TOWN WATER SUPPLY

PROVIDED BY BISHOP LACEY CIRCA AD 1430

      CUT OFF BY NEW BY-PASS AD 1973

I believe there are 6 redundant dipping places in Chudleigh. Must do a bit more research on these when I have time, but not today. Today I've been shopping for curtains with Mum, hanging curtains for Mum, & drinking coffee with Mum. Mum has now completed her home interior makeover bar a new cooker, & a piece of art for the 2nd bedroom wall, so I cn go away on my jolly hols with the maids tomorrow with a clear conscience.

To Do List
Put together Spring wardrobe capsule ( That'll take me all of 5 mins)
Get together the ingredients for my supper night.
Get together the the materials & tools for my joint creative activity.
Check I have camera, phone, & chargers.

Oh & any maps/POI I might have that could be useful.

AND sunglasses. I've got a feeling the weather is going to be fab-u-lous!

Enjoy your evening fellow blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.