My Attempts

By Bernydoll

Things to be thankful for

This morning one of our neighbours asked if we needed anything from the shop, I said if she could get milk that would be great.  An hour later this appeared on the doorstep, milk, 1 dozen eggs, 6 fresh rolls and a packet of bacon.  (and a toilet roll... that was a joke).  Mr B was particularly happy with the rolls, I've been rationing bread from the freezer since last week.  Today was the first day Mr B has been out since he was unwell, his cough is a lot better, I am so relieved, I've been really worried about him.  We had to go to our business premises and put up signs with our phone number and email address in the hope that people will still be interested in us when this is all over...
There's an extra showing the contents of the goodie bag shortly after it arrived here.  I have to say that type of roll is something I really miss now I'm coeliac, there is no GF bread that compares.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.