That Mountain

Cader Idris has featured in two recent blips and here it is again, with Craig Yr Aderyn, from where Monday's view was photographed, in the foreground.   Todays one outing for exercise took me along the banks of the Dysynni to Bryncrug then back along the cycleway beside the road.  A lovely circuit walk and I'm ashamed to say, the first time I've walked the banks of the river in the fifty years I've been coming here.   So something good came out of the current adversity today.

The rest of the day was mixed.  The outside of the car is now spotless which is good but the vendors rejected my lower offer for the bungalow which is bad.  In the current climate I will be over paying considerably if I proceed so there'll be a pause in proceedings for now.   I always knew that to find a suitable place for me and Jamie and secure it quickly, I would likely have to pay a premium price.  I'm stuck very much between a rock and a hard place at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.