M2008

I said I needed to be more imaginative about blipping being stuck in the house, not managed it yet but 10/10 for observation.
I'm watching the Netflix series 'Designated Survivor' and Emily is visiting her dying mother in hospital when I spotted the telephone at the bedside.
It's the M2008 model of the Nortel Networks Meridian telephone system.
There was a number of telephones in the range and I, yes me! wrote the installation, programming and maintenance training manuals for the whole range for training telecomms engineers in EMEA (Europe, Middle East and Africa). No mean feat but made easier at the time because we were using Apple computers with large monitor screens. 
I had to do all the schematics and diagrams etc. I was very proud of that.
I also did the small, wall mounted, PABX system, Option 11, installation and maintenance training manual which was adopted in the U.S.A. as well because it was superior to the one written in the Dallas training centre. Extra photo shows two Option11 cabinets with the front covers off.
Well, if I don't blow my own trumpet no-one else will! HAHAHAHAHAHA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.