Day 3

This holiday is turning out to be lots of fun. No, really...

OK, I lied. 

Today's main event was going to the farm shop. We are allowed to buy necessities, I hear. I thought about the choice of supermarkets locally, but any hint of people panic buying might push me over the edge. Like the poor guy in Falling Down. 

I also thought the less people I risk coming close to, the better. 

The farm shop was quite impressive with its new hygiene arrangements. The customers, less so. Anyway, I kept my cool. 

The best bit is they have installed a sink, hot water, soap etc outside the front door. The best bit of that is when you press the tap it starts a 20 second sound clip of Jimmy Shand and his Band so you know you have washed your hands long enough. 

Non-Scots will not know of the legend that is the late Jimmy Shand, and of course he came from Auchtermuchty (non-Scots should not even attempt to pronounce that, although German speakers might do OK) close to the farm shop. 

Anyway, I almost broke into a wee dance as I washed my hands. Here is a clip of the maestro (20 seconds is quite enough, of course). 

Jimmy

Bet that perked up your evening. 

Before dinner I went over to Dysart for my daily permitted exercise, and got a Blip. The coffee shop I frequent is in the building which is centre shot. How long will it be before it re-opens?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.