MAGA

Day 4. 

All the stuff on today's action plan involved being in or around the house. In some ways it was a bit tedious.

I had been thinking of escaping again for my daily exercise in the late afternoon, but it turned very damp and misty, so that put me off. Tomorrow.

I had to speak to the Boss about something (on the phone, obviously) and it turns out he has had to re-cast our Office arrangements - not because of new advice or rules, but because one of the Team has created problems. 

I had 20 years as an employer, so being reminded of how much difficulty for others can result from one person's self-obsessions is something I could have done without. 

I had a much more rewarding talk with my closest cousin. He is on 14 days of self quarantine after a visit to New York to stay with his daughter and family, which had to be cut short after 4 days when the virus problem there escalated very sharply. 

The Blip is one of my favourite mugs - a present from an intern when she went home to Philadelphia. Genuine Philllies merchandise. The Liberty Bell. What could be more American.

Made in China. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.