View from the bridge

I was out early this morning and repeated yesterdays walk except that I was by myself rather than with my husband who was going for a bike ride later. Also by himself I hasten to add.  Knowing that the theme for Wide Wednesday was bridge I had in mind a photo of 'White Bridge' but as the view from the bridge in this beautiful light was much more photogenic to my eye I chose this shot as my entry.  A bridge shot is in the extras.  An enjoyable walk, I wondered why the couple in the distance were waving to me.  Perhaps the cliff path had crumbled ahead but as I got a little nearer I realised they were friends of mine.  We shouted a few words to each other and then headed in opposite directions.  They had seen a Peregrine Falcon and a Hare during their walk.

Back home I didn't manage to do any Pilates, I'm not very good at home exercises, thats why I go to the gym.  The seeds I had ordered came so I spent a little time planning the allotment layout.  Glad to say we had a letter from the local council saying that at the moment they consider them to be an extension of our garden and a form of exercise so it is OK to use them if we follow their advice.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.