training

our paediatric team are undergoing training in adult resuscitation and a large number of us will now be looking after adults, many of whom haven't for many years. Fortunately for me ,as one of the oldest,  I'll probably be one of the team continuing to work with neonates but covering the roles of our junior doctors as well , as most are being redeployed. Luckily babies dont seem to be affected much by the virus although we're expecting a lot more born prematurely because of sick mothers.  
I've a few days annual leave now so my blips will return to more cheering flowers!  I wont be leaving the house, if at all possible, and I'd strongly suggest that not even shopping  or exercising 'at a social distance' is safe at the moment. Social distancing relies on no one else 'invading your space' and the wind not blowing in the wrong direction and this is also spread by touch. If your outside  its so difficult to not touch anything and touching your face is too much of a reflex action. A colleague with links to an expert in Wuhan has also commented on our lack of using masks in public. I haven't done this but think I'll start . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.