Making Banana Cake.

Isabella was at Kindy today.  (There was hardly anybody there.)

So, I made a cake with Mia.  This is the first time she's made a cake with me on her own.  She had a great time.

It was a lovely day, so we spent a lot of time in the garden.  Mostly looking for the 'fox' in the bushes, behind the shed etc., but he kept running away.

I often see family likenesses in the girls.  Mia is beginning to look a lot more like Isabella, especially in her mannerisms.  But she often reminds me of my nephew Nicholas.

And then today when I picked Isabella up from Kindy, she was fast asleep.  As I woke her up she rolled over, and she was the spitting image of my niece Elizabeth.

At times they've looked like a couple of cousins of mine too.

Of course, to other people in the family, they look like their relatives, to them.

Genetics are fascinating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.