Autumn…..

……………..……..Fruit


These are the last two figs in my fridge. 
- I have eaten them raw
- I have cooked them in a syrup
-  have made jam, with the addition of brandy
- I have made chutney with them

And now, sadly, because of the lockdown, the crop in my mother’s garden will have finished before I can visit again.



I am thrilled to see yesterday’s monarch butterfly sitting on the front of the popular pages. Another  put in a brief appearance in the garden this afternoon - this one with richly coloured deep orange wings. Thank you so much for all the visits, comments, stars and hearts.



Coronavirus - Day 1 of Lockdown in NZ
An increase of 73 new and 5 probable cases - now a total of 283 - 262 being confirmed cases. Again, most are still linked to overseas travel, although several community clusters are being investigated.
360 Kiwis arrived at Auckland International airport today. A number arrived with symptoms and were quarantined. 


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.