Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1944. Home baked bread

As we were down to our last half loaf I decided to get our bread maker out and make a loaf to tide us over until Brian can officially go out to the shops which will be on Saturday morning.  That’s his 7 days of isolation almost up now.  I am now on day 2 of my isolation so it will be the tail end of next week before I can go out again even for exercise.

I put the bread maker on first thing this morning and here’s our loaf all cooled and smelling delicious as only fresh baked bread can.

I’m not feeling well at all and my chest is heavy and breathing is painful but I don’t need any medical intervention at the moment and I know if I will as soon as I become short of breath.

I cannot believe that the Scottish Government is still defending the Prince Charles debacle...there’s no spin here, he travelled knowing he had been in contact with someone with the disease to his “holiday home” obviously because London is such a hotspot.  He has mild symptoms and his age (70) does not require testing unless he has underlying health issues or severe symptoms...neither of which he had.  He should be hanging his head in shame and he should have showed real moral fibre by cancelling his travel plans and staying put, the country would have respected him for that.  I get that he would have been tested, but in an area that isn’t even testing its’ frontline NHS staff, this is an abuse of power.

We will not be tested as our symptoms aren’t severe and neither of us meet the full criteria, hubby has chronic kidney disease but he’s under 70 and he is getting better, I’m under 70, have no underlying health conditions and my symptoms are mild...it’s really not that difficult to interpret.

Having baked the bread my son in law then texted to say that he would do some shopping for us so we have another loaf in the freezer as a backup.  We’ve only ever bought essentials and on to our last bar of chocolate tonight.....bummer...should have asked him to get that too!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.