Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

my tootsies

I thought I would get a bit arty today (at 7.30am in the sea - ha ha) and replicate one of Arno Mankkinen's photos (you know the one - where there is an elegant foot peeping out of the water)

  https://www.artsy.net/artwork/arno-rafael-minkkinen-fosters-pond-2

But I lost my footing and fell backwards just as the shutter clicked.

So you get a very graceful image of me before I splashed down.

2 of us swam at 7.30am and the Gardai patrolled the beach checking on social distancing.   Wowser how great is that!    

Today I will make savoury buttermilk pancakes with mushroom sauce and topped off with parmesan cheese - recipe can be supplied

Watching one of my fave light movies  this afternoon - Dirty Rotten Scoundrels (I love whatshisname with the glasses) - reading some Irish poetry and a little jigsaw making (I am out of practice)

Another lovely day in Dublin

(I washed and disinfected my bin and put some tulips on it for the guys) - they have a hard job having to touch each bin as they wheel it to the truck during this crisis - they are great)

Happy day today - whatever it is !      :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.