Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

The Owl and The Echiums

After long chats recently with The Vet (now earning) who works in London and travels for an hour each way on the underground, I finally persuaded her today to quit her job and stay at home.

I have been worried about her commute and lack of stricter distancing rules in her workplace also.

I told her I would pay her rent for the next 2 months at least (that’s just about manageable for me).

I have been taking care of my elderly mother for 2 weeks and used much of my annual leave. She goes to stay with my sister for a while on Sunday and now I must go back to work. I work in the health services.

I am so relieved that The Vet (not earning now) will not be on the underground and can stay indoors.

She is taking commissions for paintings to earn her food money. Good girl!

Our Taoiseach has told us to stay at home. But the numbers of sick cases are rising. We have to all try harder to lick this monster and we need to do what we are told

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.