Inside

Friends bought Mr P a lovely hamper from Betty’s when it was his birthday.
This morning he had a hot chocolate using one of the hamper’s contents, see extra.
As the theme for Abstract Thursday ( thanks Ingeborg) is Inside-  my Blip , as usual, came to me.
The tin is lovely and l will be keeping it once the chocolate shards are used.

A good night’s sleep for both of us , two loads of washing now drying on the line and l’ve given the kitchen hob a good clean.
Washed down some rattan furniture in the garden too and a little bit of gardening.

Had a surprise phone call from my 91 year old brother in Australia who like my other brother (89 ) in Boroughbridge both worry about their baby sister.
They were 19 and 17 respectively when our dad died and l was a toddler.
They have both been like father figures to me.
I’ve told them both not to worry, we are doing fine.
Hope you are too x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.