River Tay

Having got the go-ahead last Saturday to spend a week at a self catering lodge in Perthshire all provisions were packed and I settled in for what I thought would be a very peaceful break in a glorious woodland location. However then came the govenment directive and the word came through eventually to the management that all time-share owner lodges had to be vacated even if the residents were adhering to the new social 'rules'. I'm back home now and here is my last shot of the fast-flowing River Tay as it wends its way through Dunkeld Country Estate. So it is back to self isolating at home, taking a daily walk or using my exercise bike, doing a bit more cooking, gardening, learning to use Photo software more skilfully and digitising the best of my black and white negatives  from eons ago and then binning them. I'll be sharing some of these images on Blipfoto over the coming weeks.Life goes on. I’m very well but I’m caring for my husband who is recuperating from a major operation completed just before this pandemic erupted in the UK. Hence the reason for self isolating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.