Time

On this day last year, when things were normal, I blipped my collection of fabrics collected during South Africa trips, saying they were all ready for making into a quilt. Needless to say this hasn't happened - a year later and the fabrics are still as they were then. I did do a bit of designing, but that was it. Why? Lack of time. 

Now this is no longer an excuse. 

A lot of us are fortunate in finding this forced 'Stay at Home' has given us time to do things we always say we haven't the time for and I'm loving it. Yes I will get on with the quilt, but only when I have cleared my table. I am just beginning one of my cut and paste journals in one of the lovely Khadi Papers sketch books and there is paper and stuff all over the place. It's messy, it's laborious, it's time-consuming and it would be more efficient and effective to do it on screen, but I do enjoy this hands on process and the result is a very personal record of our adventures. But when it's finished . . . 

Stay at Home - Day 3

It might be of interest to some people - Blipper TussockTales is giving tips on taking better phone photographs - every Thursday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.