Fuji cherry flowers

The flowers on the little Fuji cherry tree in the yard are almost over. They've been a delight, as ever!

MrM had been thinking of getting his hair cut for a week or two, but he left it too late. No trips to the hairdresser for a couple of months at least. So this morning he persuaded me to cut it. I did point out that I'm not a hairdresser, but he found a YouTube video on 'How to cut mens hair', which we watched, and proclaimed that "it doesn't look that difficult"! I did my best, but hairdressing almost certainly probably isn't my forte! Having said that, it doesn't look too disastrous.

Very good to speak on the phone with Tom this afternoon, and Lucy this evening.

Stood in the 'yard and clapped loudly (on a drum) for the NHS at 8.00pm. We're few and far between here, so it was good to hear a few others in the distance doing the same. Thank you to all NHS staff - you are all absolute stars. 

Lockdown, day 3

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.