Lockdown - Day 6

I escaped! But only for half an hour. Walked round the corner to post a letter, and stopped off to chat to an elderly neighbour. I’ve phoned her every day but, without any family to help her through her self-isolation, she was very happy to see and talk to a human face, albeit at a distance. En route, I passed this Silver Birch and liked the contrast of the white branches against the blue sky.

It’s been another beautiful day, but a cold wind has brought the temperature down to 13 degrees, so just a short reading session in the garden today, and no gardening (I wore myself out and ache like billyoh after the last two days’ efforts!).

Looking back through my journal today made me realise how much the world has sadly changed from a year ago today...
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2557688792030906424

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.