Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Snack Time

We have nominated Thursday morning as the slot for our weekly shopping trip. It felt quite exciting to drive to Hawick ...

The shops were quiet. Just one checkout operating in Aldi, and no queue. At Sainsbury's they were operating a 'one out, one in' policy. The numbers inside were very low, so it was easy to keep well clear of other shoppers. We saw an interesting variety of face masks.

It was a cold, grey day. That didn't stop TM, he is going full speed ahead in the vegetable garden. I decided to make some bannocks with the flour I bought at Tattie Day.  They don't keep well, so we had to slot in an extra meal around 4 o'clock - a somewhat rustic offering, with a distinctly Scottish theme. 

I've noticed that time is slowing down. Not that I'm bored, or finding it dragging. It's more that the days seem longer. I overheard a conversation outside Aldi (hard not to when people are chatting at a distance) - all about spring cleaning. That's something that hadn't crossed my mind. Maybe ...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.