Applause

Didn’t sleep so well last night and up early to make sure I was ready for a long day in promotions committee done online. Took longer than we’d hoped because there were more cases than there should have been, and I was more directive than usual because I couldn’t read the room when I could only see 4 people at a time. Once we were done I got a call I’d been expecting but rather dreading...loads more change to navigate ahead.
More comfort food needed...baked 4 cheese macaroni and cauliflower followed by home made bakewell tart. Lovely to be doing cooking as a break from the madness, especially cooking old favourites, but I’m going to end up the size of a house.
After supper was watching the news when I heard the clapping for NHS workers starting all along the street and took a video to send to A ....this is a still taken from the video to remind me, even though it’s a rubbish photo. Lovely feeling of us all coming together from our little cells to thank those who are putting themselves on the frontline for others

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.