Plus ça change...

By SooB

Small fry

It’s a start... We think it was Aoife (the grey one) but not certain. She was doing a lot of excited clucking in their house, but our hen is not yet fluent enough to know the difference between “Look what I’ve done!” and “Look at what someone’s left in my bed!”.

Another crazy day. The dash outside for the egg viewing, and a five minute break for a sandwich were my only non-office breaks. All the appreciation makes it worthwhile.... What am I saying? The bill payments make it worthwhile!

All that means I have nothing of any value to contribute here, so I will turn to finding another knitting project to amuse me and use up the boxes full of wool I seem to have accumulated this winter!

Yesterday’s illness, by the way, was clearly just brain ache: obviously I’ve been slacking off too much and am out of practice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.