Plus ça change...

By SooB

Girls' Night In

Very busy workday.  I concluded early that my level of ill health over the past few days was nothing more sinister than overwork.  I have read since (backblipping) that video calls cause a dissonance in our brains that is exhausting: “the person is in the room, but they are not, because that is their room in the background, but I can hear and see them so they must be in the room, but they are not because that is not my wall behind them” runs as a constant subconscious hum in our brains.

Accordingly, we are all perpetually sub-par and a little fatigued.


Anyway, I took none of this into account this evening for our “girls’ night in” (our poor, but fun, substitute for the planned weekend away in Budapest) and promptly became very drunk and had to retire hurt!

I'm sure having the most generous cocktail waiter on hand (fellow blippers who have experienced Mr B's largesse will confirm this) didn't help!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.