Looking Up

As life has become more restrictive at home, the change in weather has been SO welcome! I’m trying to be productive during these days when I’m not working, though keeping up with the news takes a lot of time!

By midday it’s warm enough to sit outside and I’m trying to get as much Vitamin D as I can! This was my view from my chair, looking up! There are still some planes about! I often look on the app FlightRadar24 to see which one it is, but this one was too high up - it doesn’t register.

I also went for a walk by the lake. My blips may be dominated by lake pictures these days so I’ll only put one in as an Extra photo today. I was thankful for my friends the swans posing so nicely!

Our now daily Government briefing is usually at 5pm each day. Today it was delayed until 830pm. I think we all sensed what was coming, especially with the scenes of ‘social distancing’ gone wrong over the weekend. Sure enough - they’re not calling it a ‘lockdown’ but with a few obvious exceptions, we have been told we now MUST stay at home. For now we are allowed to exercise once a day - a walk, a run or a bike ride. I hope people don’t abuse this or we will have even more restrictions put on us. I am so very thankful to have a garden to enjoy, but I would terribly miss not being able to go for a walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.