The World on a Plate

This started off as my lunch plate.  I'd finished eating and was about to put it in the dishwasher when I thought, hmm, Abstract Thursday, hosted today by Ingeborg with a theme of 'Inside'.  Well it did end up inside the dishwasher, but it wasn't so interesting when it came out!

This morning I had to go to the surgery for a blood test.  I did everything I could to cocoon myself, face mask, gloves, hat, coat; they had the surgery and the attached pharmacy set up for maximum social distancing, I was able to flick open one of my fingerless gloves for the actual test.  Luckily I don't have to go back for another 28 days.

I've had some stress today trying to renew my prescription of the new drug I'm on which runs out tomorrow.  Eventually the pharmacy has managed to source it for me.  

At 8pm we stood at the window and joined in the applause for the NHS.  We were pleased to see some others on the street joining in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.