Friday Foto

By drmackem

Gratitude

The miseducation of…..
 
A Photo
Twelve apostles, appropriately socially distancing for over 1000 years.
Two dogs sniffing together for food- but they are family.
 
A Muse
Today I woke early with a mild disturbance in the balance of the force and turned my mind helpfully to gratitude.
 
It’s hard to experience gratitude and at the same time anxiety and unhappiness, so seems perfect medicine for such at time as this.
 
This is a weeks’ annual leave for me, and not as planned, with work and concerns about work never far away. 

But you know I can walk out of my door onto the moor and this week the skies have been blue, and there’s more than a hint of spring.

As I do my hours constitutional the occasional fellow walker cooperates in a “physically distant” body swerve, it’s like a dance we’ve perfected over years, not days. Always a look and a call of good will too.

This afternoon I facetimed my mum and then my sister socially leaning in to some of those I love.

and as I write this the valley erupts with applause for those who are considered this season as key workers, a moving collective gratitude.
 
Gratitude is good medicine for the soul these days of pandemic.
 
A Tune
Gratitude -Benjamin Leftwich

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.