Friday Foto

By drmackem

Drift Away

A Muse
Somehow (don’t tell Boris) we happened upon these lovely people on our walk today. 
J is my soul brother, and already 5 days since I last saw him it seems too long. 
P his wife and I go back to my first job as a doctor and we get to say hello non virtually when I work in the city where we both ply our trade these days.
 
The celebration on seeing them was two-fold – seeing them, (whilst hollering over an exaggerated COVID physical distance), but also J’s birthday in which I get to celebrate him and our friendship, but also that he is again a year older than me.
 
Next year for his birthday we resolved to dance again cheek to cheek, the girls can do what they want!
 
A Tune
COVID Tune
A song to play with J and all those I love when pandemic is over.
Drift Away - Dobie Gray
 
Day after day I'm more confused
Yet I look for the light in the pouring rain
You know that's a game that I hate to lose
I'm feelin' the strain, ain't it a shame

 
And when my mind is free
You know a melody can move me
And when I'm feelin' blue
The guitar's comin' through to soothe me
Thanks for the joy that you've given me
I want you to know I believe in your song
Rhythm and rhyme and harmony
You help me along makin' me strong

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.