Garden Envy

Enjoyed a few minutes of sunshine from the lounge window this morning. I have garden envy for the next door neighbours out in their greenhouse and planting border plants all day.

I don’t have a garden and spent all day either dealing with IT problems or conference calls. I can’t wait to move after all this is over. I was only planning to be here a year and it’s going to end up 18 months most likely.

Managed to get a 40 min walk in around the village at 6pm. No one out and it was bitterly cold. Marched up the hill to get my heart rate going. Spoke to a friend on the phone while walking and we said how much we miss hugs.

Switched off notifications for Facebook and messenger during the working day as the constant messages get a bit much. Left WhatsApp alerts on for family contact only.

Despairing at some people’s stupidity and selfishness at the moment seen by comments shared on Facebook. Looking forward to the weekend to curl up with a good book and ignore all the chatter.

Last night I registered to volunteer for the NHS with the Royal Volunteer Service for phone calls to the vulnerable. I want to make a small contribution and hope it helps people feel more connected.

Be kind to one another. Stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.