Teddy Bear Window

There’s a house on the village High Street with teddy bears in the window. Made me smile on my walk this evening.

Desperately wanted to get out in the sunshine but spent most of the afternoon dealing with IT issues trying to get my remote access up and and running. FUN on my day off!?! The past three days I’ve been working most of the time despite having annual leave, but needs must at the moment. Looking forward to down time at the weekend.

Tomorrow I’m running the film office and training a new member of staff via Zoom. Tried it out today and it seems better than Skype. I also have an important video chat in the evening with my 9 year old second cousin. Looking forward to that!

In other new mum stayed in her garden today and away from the shops. Result! She had a note from her neighbour offering to pick up groceries if needed which was kind.

Then Mum mentions the local shop sent flyers round advertising garden plants. Seriously?!? So guess what she can’t wait to get back to the shop for her plants. I just despair.

Retailers should only be selling ESSENTIAL goods and not tempting people with other items. I think I persuaded mum to save the plant buying until her next grocery shop at least.

My cousin found out today that one of her client’s relatives has Covid-19 and is now in an induced coma. This is serious. Stay at home people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.