View from my Window

Spring sunshine and fresh air were welcome from my living room window this afternoon. The spring flowers are a Mother’s Day gift which are in my care until I can see my mum again.

Emails and messages were non stop all morning with industry updates and questions from colleagues. This afternoon I was pre-occupied with mum and dad trying to explain to them why mum shouldn’t be ‘popping to the shop’ once or more per day. Anyone else struggling with parents in their late 60s / early 70s doing this?

Mum and dad experienced their first video WhatsApp chat with me and seemed to enjoy it. Dad chatted for much longer than he normally would by phone. Will definitely do this more often to keep their spirits up. It was lovely to see them.

Short one mile walk to the village church and back this evening at dusk. It was pretty chilly and the streets deserted. I saw two dog walkers and we waved at each other from across the street.

As much as I’d love to walk in the middle of the day the early evening seems a quieter time and my email and phone tend to be busy all day at the moment (although strictly speaking I am meant to be on leave). I chatted to a friend on the phone who I’d normally walk with so we still got to ‘walk together’.

Stay safe blippers and see the Blip Community post for inspiration for blipping from home. Use the hashtags #BCTogether  #OK2share

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.