Dusk Glow

The sky glowed at dusk this evening giving a warm orange hue against a fading blue sky. This was my view of St Mary’s Church and graveyard after taking my solo walk across the fields near Lenham village.

I saw two dog walkers the other side of the field and enjoyed the tranquility. I hope taking daily exercise will not be revoked. Living in a fairly rural area it is easier to walk without being close to others as it is in a town or city.

So many friends and colleagues are finding this situation hard to comprehend or understand. It is unlike anything any of us has ever experienced in our lifetimes.

I should be, like others, feeling overwhelmed and panicked but at the moment I feel fairly rational and am trying to stay positive despite the obvious concern for the health of my loved ones and my financial stability (which as a self employed freelancer is hugely in question for the future). I’ve got a great support network of family, friends and industry colleagues which really helps.

I find walking really helps me to stay calm and clear my thoughts. I enjoyed my walk today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.