Pair of Partridges

 
In these troubled times finding a daily blip while confined to the house is quite a challenge.
 
So I was very grateful when my neighbour sent me this photo of two partridges in her garden.
 
With  her permission I am using it as my “photo of the day”.
 
It compliments my pheasants from yesterday .( Incidentally they are  still stalking each other in the garden today.)
    
Prince Charles is self-isolating at Birkhall on the Balmoral estate .
A few years ago a private party of us from  Scotland's Garden Scheme visited it,
 I remember we were strictly forbidden to take any photos  (though I was tempted to sneak one). The penalty though would have been that Scotland’s Gardens would never again be allowed on a private visit. So I kept my camera in my pocket.
   
As grand houses go it is surprisingly modest. The entrance is so discreet that our coach driver missed it and we had to do an about turn in some very narrow lanes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.