Return of the Red Squirrel

Delighted to see the return of this little chap this morning on the balcony tucking into peanuts and sunflower seeds. (see link)
 
Its weeks since we have seen any red squirrels and I feared they had been ousted by the grey which still predominate this area.
 
Whatever happened to spring? It’s been a wild, stormy day with hail and even some snow showers.
 
I had a minor catastrophe when my 9-year-old apple iMac refused to boot up. In normal circumstances I would have taken it straight to the computer shop in Stirling.  But these are not normal circumstances.
 
To start with it’s a very old and heavy machine. No way could I lift it. And M is not supposed to lift anything heavy since it’s only a couple of months since he had hip replacement.
We are still in lockdown so neither could we ask anyone to help.
 
There was only one solution. I had to sort it out myself. Within half an hour  to my utter surprise I had the computer is working again. I had never repaired a damaged start up disk before so I feel quite chuffed.
 
For light relief go to extra

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.