Life In Wales

By KarenC

Covid-19

Lockdown Day 4

For today’s exercise I cycled 13 miles from home to the bandstand in Hove.  The ride there was really pleasant, but it wasn’t in the way back as there was a 13 mile per hour headwind all the way!

I was back by 12.30pm, freshened up and then made lunch for us both that we had in the Palace.  Alan went back to work at 2pm and I stayed in the Palace.  I phoned mum to see how she’s doing, and I also phoned Alison, and had a chat with Ibby.  It was rather a relaxing afternoon.

Tonight I joined our neighbours at 8pm in clapping for the NHS.  It was rather moving hearing everyone clapping and cheering but not actually seeing anyone.  Respect to the NHS!

Talking of which, Violets friends dad has been taken to hospital in an ambulance today. He’s been ill for 8 days with a temperature of 41 and hallucinating at night
and he was starting to get worse.  Our thoughts are with him and his family and hope he recovers quickly.

As for my blip, I passed this street art near the marina and thought it was rather amusing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.