Meet the Neigh-bour

Lockdown Day 5

I had to go to the supermarket this morning and decided to drive to Sainsbury’s at Newhaven rather than Asda as they always seem to have empty shelves.  When I arrived and saw the queue of people with trolleys winding round the car park I wasn’t going to bother, but decided as I was there I may as well wait as it was likely to be like that everywhere.

I had to queue for about an hour but the staff were doing a great job organising everyone and were only letting people in as others came out.  We had to stand either side of the parking spaces so there was a safe distance between everyone and everybody was very patient.  Anyway it was a successful shop and I managed to get everything I needed - there were even toilet rolls!!

When Alan took his lunch break we went for a walk across the fields and on the way back I went in a different direction to extend my walk a bit, and came across a field of horses.  This beauty came to say hello :-)  Then tonight we spent a couple of hours in the Palace with a bottle of fizz and some nibbles, it’s a nice little bolt hole now we’re confined to our homes.

And the main news today is that Boris has tested positive to Covid-19 as well as Matt Hancock the Health Secretary and Chris Whitty, the Chief Medical Officer has symptoms.  It begs the question as to why they didn’t take preventative measures sooner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.