You Lookin at Me?

Lockdown 3 - Day  82

As we're getting closer to moving, I'm now trying to see friends as much as I can with the lockdown restrictions, and today I met Alison at Knepp where Alan and I went last week.  We spent about 4 hours, walked over 6 miles and saw the storks, longhorn cows, deer and the Tamworth pigs who had 7 piglets!  The only thing we didn't see were the Exmoor ponies.

Knepp has to be one of my favourite places and I love the fact that the animals are all free roaming and don't seem bothered by people being there.  The cows were busy eating grass, so I crouched down in front of this one to try and get a photo looking up at it's face, when it stopped eating and looked at me as if to say 'who are you looking at', just long enough for me to take this shot, before she went back to eating again.

We'd walked the full circuit without having seen the pigs, and just as we'd come to the end of the walk, a girl told us she'd seen the piglets, so we decided to go back round in the hope of seeing them - imagine our delight when we did!  They were super cute and were playing like puppies - I've added some extras.  

Tonight we've had a chilled out night with an Indian takeaway.  Hope you've had a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.