Footsteps on the Beach

Lockdown 3 - Day 80

We had a 9am video call with our solicitor this morning, as she had to ‘meet’ us and verify our ID - we’d already scanned the documents but they need to see the originals, so we had to hold them up to the camera for her to see them.

We had an email from her this afternoon to say that the buyer’s solicitor had requested we pay for an indemnity policy for the missing deed that the our solicitor didn’t obtain when we purchased the house. So I’ve replied to ask if the company will be covering the cost seeing as they never obtained it. We’ll wait to see what she says. Obviously we would pay for it, but it’s annoying when it should have been dealt with previously.

After our meeting I drove to Shoreham to meet Chloe who I haven’t seen since last year. We walked to Lancing beach where we sat and had a hot chocolate and a coffee before turning round and heading back. These footprint signs are all the way along the beach and I think they’re cool. And talking of cool, we saw a colour coordinated Granny - see my extras ;-)

I then went to Lidl, Pets at Home and called at work to pick up some boxes (for packing) that I’d forgotten to bring home yesterday.

Tonight I received a message from a guy who was interested in buying the rest of the bedroom furniture that I’d advertised, and he came round to see it with his mum, and said he’d have it. He paid me a 50% deposit and will pay the balance tomorrow when he collects. We now have the joy of dismantling it and finding somewhere for all the clothes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.