2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Discovering the neighbourhood

Good journey in again today - glad it is Friday and I get to stay in bed a bit longer tomorrow.

Joined in with work's new breakfast club today and had porridge with banana delivered at 9.3o to eat in the office. It was very good and kept me going all morning.

Nipped out for a quick walk at lunchtime as I was in need of some fresh air. I did a walk round the block just to get my bearings. The street was full of cement lorries queueing up to visit the building site next door. I wonder if the foundations were being laid today.

I found this blue plaque on a nearby building in Cleveland Street. Apparently he only lived there from 1812 to 1815. It is always interesting to spot a building with a bit of history. I googled Mr Morse to find out more about him only to discover that he was pro-slavery and anti-catholic.....Samuel Morse

Actually did some work today and it felt good to be getting stuck into new things. Next week looks quite busy.

Home a bit earlier. Chinese takeaway and a bit of a rest were in order. Looking forward to a quiet evening and a bit longer in bed tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.