2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Rosemary beetle

Had a lazy get up and then a trip to the gym for a pilates class. I popped out into the garden when I got back to try to remove some of the fallen leaves from the pond. We have had frogspawn in the first couple of weeks of February in the past, so I want to make sure that the pond will be ready for any frogs. The water was still bitterly cold. I took a tour round our little garden and found a couple of rosemary beetles in the lavender (plus some larvae that might have been rosemary beetles too). The beetles are so shiny and colourful, they really shone out this morning.

Walked into town after lunch for a look round and to get my eyes tested. Cold and very, very wet and windy but luckily only after we'd got to town. We bussed back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.