2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Garden Bird Watch

Went to a bodypump class first thing and then organised a grocery delivery for tomorrow.

Decided to have a go at the RSPB Garden Bird Watch after lunch despite the driving rain. I was surprised to see a black cap almost immediately. We have seen these in the garden before but I haven't noticed any recently (but then I'm rarely at home in daylight at present). I recorded a fair number of birds even though the rain continued throughout my hour of watching.

I went out in to the garden in search of a blip and saw a very low flying red kite gliding over. This is the best photo I got - not great but it is quite amazing that we see red kites from the garden as often as we see blue tits and blackbirds these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.