Hophouse Lane

I suppose that now I'm working from home for the foreseeable future, there would be no problem with me going out for my run at any time of the day. I could just let my colleagues know that I wouldn't be available for a while. But like a lot of people, I expect, there's an awful lot rattling around in my head at the moment - a persistent low-level anxiety - and it seemed better to go for my run before work, to stick to a routine.

As you'd expect, the roads were even quieter than usual as a I took my route out to Kearstwick and up Hophouse Lane. This circuit has been a near constant in my running life since I moved into my house in 2000, so it has a comforting familiarity.

And I did feel better for having been outside for some exercise. I showered, had breakfast and a catch up with Steve, and then settled into the day's work. 

And thank heavens (again) for FaceTime! I had a lovely chat with Milly, Hannah, and Izzy, this evening, all safely ensconced at their mum's.

****
-9.6 kgs
Reading: 'Kraftwerk: Future Music From Germany' by Uwe Schütte

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.