Reasons to be grateful

I have a lot of things to be grateful for in my life, not least the Minx and all of our kids. However, there are three other things I wanted to make note of, today.

Firstly, all of my colleagues, who have adapted brilliantly to the situation that finds us all working from home. Anyone who has (or has had) a business will know what a colossal stress that can be when things aren't going to plan. So, I am very, very grateful that they are right now.

Secondly, the government's foresight in making a daily bout of exercise a legitimate reason for being out of the house during lockdown. Dan and I had a lovely walk, this afternoon. 

Thirdly, my friends. In particular, today, Ash and John, with whom I had a Zoom video call, this evening. It was lovely and relaxed, and I enjoyed a couple of glasses of wine while we laughed and chatted, as well as this vegan pizza (albeit this last to a slightly lesser extent). 

****
-9.5 kgs
Reading: 'Kraftwerk: Future Music From Germany' by Uwe Schütte

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.