Palagonium

Flower Friday and I wasn’t sure which to put up as I really like my rose in extras. Sure I have the spelling wrong so please correct me
I have muddled my way through the day. Stewed up more Black Boy peaches for the freezer
Talked to both my daughter in laws tonight both families coping with the lock down. The boys here in NZ are 19 & 21. One is a carpenter and one a mechanic both still living at home on the farm . They have apparently written out a list of tasks and all going about achieving them, firewood, fencing, clutching etc. so everything should be ship shape at the end of this.
I bet they will do it hard over the weekend not being able to go and have a beer with their mates. They have good cameraderie between them and their dad so all should go well
Cameron almost finished his mechanics trade and works at the gold mine which employs 800 men. He works 12 hour shifts week on week off and there are 53 mechanics. A lot of man power that is idle for the duration.
Both boys great workers so will achieve heaps in the ensuing weeks.
Stay safe over the weekend fellow blippers at least with photography as a pastime you can still do it at home
Our little group have set a challenge to make a loaf of bread tomorrow all with the same recipe and post a photo of it. So who knows what our blips will be tomorrow night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.