Bears in the windows

Today thought I would follow the trend and put bears in my windows. Trouble was windows not suitable so had to use a clothes peg and pin them to the blind cords
I never had a bear as a child and said if I ever see a bear that really appeals am going to buy it for myself. The main blip I call Craithie , I bought him at Craithie (spelling suspect) Castle in Scotland so soft and sweet he sits on my couch for any child that comes by . He has a lovely gold scotch thistle embroidered on the pad of his foot. The extra is called Campbell and he was purchased at Campbell River on Vancouver Island when I was in transit there on my way to see real bears at Knights Inlet and what an amazing experience that was. He sits on the couch with Craithie
It has been a beautiful day here and a good day. Clothesline fixed and a load of washing dry. Apples and Blackboy peaches peeled and cooked. Talked to neighbours at a distance. Glad to be a NZer with a fantastic Prime Minister.
And now I can hear rain falling on my roof, wonderful the garden needs it
Thanks House onthe Hill the book is called We are going on a bear hunt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.