Lunch Spot

This am left home at 7.30 and back tonight at 9.30pm. A long but fruitful day. My niece who is only 14 years younger than me came with me to Dunedin. When we got there we went to visit my friend of 70 plus years who is really bad with Alzheimer's. Came away from there so pleased to be insuch good health for my age. We then had sandwiches and a cup of tea overlooking the sea  at St Clair which is my first blip. Then on to my sisters 18m0nths older than myself but in such poor health. We went and got groceries etc for her and left there feeling even more glad to be alive and reasonably fit
We called at my sons for a cup of tea at Palmerston on the way home and then on to Hampden for a fish and chip tea . Oh my they were good, Sole and chips. We sat down by the beach to eat them surrounded by seagulls awaiting our left overs. That is my extra and you can see three chips flying through the air as they squabbled over them. 
We were glad to be that far up the road as two fire engines and two ambulances passed us heading south. Obviously something bad had happened after we came through.  Glad to be safely home and to have achieved what we set out to do
A lie in called for in the morning
Have a great weekend fellow blippers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.