Walking home

Only two of us at breakfast again... 

Went to an academic bookshop to talk possible texts for courses I'm planning. And met a lovely English woman who co-owns the store with the man I had the appointment with. She's lived in Muscat for more than 30 years... she gave me her card and said to get in touch, especially as she has an Aussie living in an Airbnb apartment she owns above her apartment. Will be nice to meet some fellow countrymen. A good meeting all round. 
I walked home and this is the view of one of the busy highways... except with life getting quieter here.. not many cars... the walk took longer than expected.. almost an hour, but good to move. We can't swim in pools now or go to gyms and the shopping malls are closed too. We're getting more cases of Corona everyday, but still well under 100.
Oh, and dinner was room service because all restaurants and cafes are now closed. I still went to talk to the chef though.. he wasn't there but the lovely waiters from the night before organised chicken and veg for me again. Well looked after!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.