Architecture

I love the white buildings that are dotted all over the city. I'm not sure what the building is used for, but I think it's governmental. I walked home and snapped the pic.
When I got to the hotel I was told, sorry, no room service. Finishes 4pm.. it was 6pm. So off I went, there were a few takeaway places over the road and also a small supermarket. The staff in the supermarket were super rude. I asked them not to toss my food... he continued to do so, and when I paid, he got a colleague to step in while he went to the end of the check out, leaned on it and picked up my phone and moved it (why, I do not know other than intimidation).. 
Dinner was from a Syrian place. I was the only one wanting take away, they were glad to see me. I got a nice chicken grill with salad, and lots of bread. It was good. The extra salad will do tomorrow and I gave the bread to the cleaning staff. I'd received four pieces of toast and 4 croissants for breakfast.. I didn't need any more bread. Hopefully I can change from continental breakfast tomorrow. 
I got comfy, talked to a friend whom I'd taught with last year and pondered a three-day weekend in a city that is almost closed. And with good reason. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.