Week 2

Started the day with room service breakfast. Very nice. Then got a taxi to the local beach. Kind driver, he only wanted a normal fare; I’d walked away from the hotel which probably helped. When I got there it wasn’t what I was expecting. I spoke to another (foreign) walker who, at first, seemed reluctant to talk. When she worked out I was genuinely unsure of where to go and what to do she relaxed and helped. The taxi driver came over too and with the help of a local they gave me a suggestion of where to walk. I ended up in the same beach area as two years ago, but so much quieter. Costa was open for takeaway and I headed off. Nice to walk on the beach and in the water. So refreshing! Hardly anyone there which is normal in a Gulf country on a Friday morning, but even more so in the time of Corona. I’d hoped to get a taxi back to the hotel but had to walk a long way to do so.. in the end, I was so close!
Lazy afternoon in the hotel. Hot, tired and sunburnt. I’d stayed an extra day at my expense to swim, but pools were closed. But a nice way to start the weekend anyway.
This mosque is lovely, as many of them here are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.