Last room service breakfast

Time to check out and live in the real world. Spoiled this morning with fruit and extra croissants. My continental breakfast had gone from all bread to this.

Packed my bags, got a taxi and arrived a bit early. I was met by the two Omani sisters who own the AirBnb and they offered to take me to the local supermarket, which was much appreciated. I’m their first guest and they’ve gone to a lot of trouble to make the place feel like home, including tea, coffee etc.

I unpacked, the TV doesn’t work because of the signal, but that’ll get fixed. There’s a Filipino couple in site too, they’ve been with the family for 15 years so it’s nice to know there’s help if I need it.

I went for a walk, had diner and went to bed. It’s comfortable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.