Another sunny day after a frosty start.

I love it when I can hang out the washing.
Stephen has just put up another bird box behind the shed.
The one on the summerhouse had a family of bluetits last year.
He has had to take it down and rehang it as it wasn’t as secure due to the storms and winds earlier in the year.
I cleaned it all out in the autumn and we put it back. I know they are checking it out so hope that taking it down and putting it back again will not deter them.
We are having daily FaceTime with the grandchildren. And we try to invent activities with which they can interact.
Yesterday I had a piece of paper and said they could take turns to choose one of 4 shapes. A triangle, a square, a circle and a rectangle.
As they each named their choice I drew it and made a picture. At each stage asking them what they thought it would be.
So there was a robot, and a caravan as well as a man. They then had a piece of paper each and asked me to name a shape. The results were really interesting as they showed me their inventions!
Today it will be Guess what is under the teacloth!
A bit like Granny and Grandad tv!
Two more of the rainbows in extras. The two aged 7 and 4.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.