Prisoner 24601

By Alfin

Not Normal

I’m not 100% sure people are taking this whole new way of living seriously enough.

Delayed my walk a little this morning so I wandered past the local retail park.

A huge queue of people had formed waiting to get into a supermarket. No much social distancing going on there. Is it really, really necessary to go out for a big shop?

Things have changed so we need to change our habits for a wee while. 

Todays blip is a collage of some composite images I’ve been playing around with on the theme of social distancing. It’s quite a therapeutic process making up composites and it teaches a new range of editing skills. 

I abandoned the idea of joining the ransomware that is Photoshop and Lightroom and instead decided to learn using Pixelmator Pro, which is Photoshop Lite but is a Mac dedicated editor. 

It suits my workflow as I use Photos for image management. For £20 it’s a powerful tool and I recommend it to anyone who is in the cult of Mac.


Confirmation too that our holiday is now cancelled. The right thing to do. We are not due a refund immediately as we can re-schedule at a later date, but this might not be an option and the money will be handy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.